THE IDEAL PARTNER FOR YOUR FOR 5-AXIS TURNING AND MULTI-BAR MILLING REQUIREMENTS

A specialist since 1996 in Geneva – Switzerland

THE COMPANY KS22

Founded in 1996, KS 22 is a limited company (S.A.) located in the centre of Geneva, Switzerland, near to its main customers.

KS 22 produces a wide range of components – from simple widgets to complex parts requiring simultaneous 5-axis machining. The company’s high-tech production resources can handle round or profiled bars, for the single or multi-bar machining.
Small, medium and large production runs

BACKGROUND

Founded in 1996, KS 22 is a limited company (S.A.) located in the centre of Geneva, Switzerland, near to its main customers.

Founded in 1996, KS 22 is a limited company (S.A.) located in the centre of Geneva, Switzerland, near to its main customers.

After launching in 1996, KS 22 became fully operational in the summer of 1997 when the company finished equipping its premises in Geneva.

Initially conceived and equipped to produce crowns and buttons for the most prestigious watch and clock manufacturers, the company rapidly diversified to develop its offering and satisfy the customers’ wide-ranging requirements.

In 2004, KS 22 incorporated the premises owned by the Boninchi company, which became a “sister” company following its buy-out by KS 22’s director after years of healthy competition in the market for exterior watch and clock parts such as the crowns and buttons.

After making available to Boninchi the resources dedicated to our original product lines, KS 22 focused on developing parts relating to wrist straps, casing circles, retaining rings and all components produced on 5-axis machining centres.

In 2008, and as part of the development of its structure, the company moved to its current production site at Meyrin.

LATEST NEWS

29 May 2017

New website for KS22

EIN EFFIZIENTER UND NACHHALTIGER PARTNER UND MITAUFTRAGNEHMER

Spezialist seit 1996 in Genf – Schweiz

DAS UNTERNEHMEN KS22

Die Gesellschaft KS22 S.A. wurde 1996 gegründet, sie hat ihren Sitz in zentraler Lage in Genf in der Schweiz, in größtmöglicher Nähe zu ihren Kunden.

Für die Fertigung einfachster Elemente bis hin zu äußerst komplexen Teilen, die eine Bearbeitung in 5 Achsen gleichzeitig erfordern, erlauben unsere Produktionswerkzeuge die Bearbeitung von Rund- oder Profilstangen, im Ein- oder Mehrstangen-Betrieb, mit erweiterten Möglichkeiten.
Kleine, mittlere und große Serien

GESCHICHTE

Die Gesellschaft KS22 S.A. wurde 1996 gegründet, sie hat ihren Sitz in zentraler Lage in Genf in der Schweiz, in größtmöglicher Nähe zu ihren Kunden.

Die Gesellschaft KS22 S.A. wurde 1996 gegründet, sie hat ihren Sitz in zentraler Lage in Genf in der Schweiz, in größtmöglicher Nähe zu ihren Kunden.

Nach ihrer Gründung Ende des Jahres 1996 nahm die Firma KS22 SA ihren vollen Betrieb im Sommer 1997 auf, als sie ihre Räumlichkeiten in Genf bezog.

Ursprünglich war der Betrieb dafür gedacht und ausgerüstet, Kronen und Drücker für die Uhren der angesehensten Marken zu produzieren; wir haben uns dann aber schnell zur Diversifikation entschlossen, um unser Angebot auszubauen und den zahlreichen Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden Rechnung zu tragen.

Im Jahr 2004 haben wir die Räume der Gesellschaft Boninchi hinzugewonnen, die nach Jahren achtbarer Konkurrenz auf dem Markt der Gehäuseteile, wie Kronen und Drücker, eine Schwesterfirma wurde, als unser geschäftsführender Direktor sie aufkaufte.

Nachdem wir Boninchi die für unsere früheren Produkte bestimmten Ressourcen zur Verfügung gestellt hatten, haben wir uns der Entwicklung von Armbandteilen, Gehäuseringen, Halteringen sowie aller in 5-Achsen-Bearbeitungszentren gefertigten Teile zugewandt.

Im Jahr 2008 ermöglichte uns die Entwicklung unserer Struktur die Umsiedlung an unseren jetzigen Produktionsstandort Meyrin.

AKTUELLES

29 Mai 2017

Neue Website für KS22